Learn Callipeg

Save & Backup

Callipeg automatically saves the shot you are working on every 30 seconds. The shot is also saved when you go back to the Studio. If you want to make sure your shot is saved, go back to the Studio before closing the app.

Backups are created automatically in the folder Backups which is in the location On My iPad in the folder Callipeg.

You can define the number and frequency of backups in the Settings and General: Backup time interval and Maximum number of backups kept. The backup files are .PEG files.

Decreasing the number of backups will not delete the backups which are already in the backup folder.

If you want to load a previous version of your shot, you need to import the backup in question from the Studio: tap on Import then Files and go to the location On My iPad > Callipeg > Backups, tap on the folder with your shot’s name and choose the backup file you wish to import.

If you wish to save your work as a file manually in a location of your choice, you need to export the shot as a Callipeg (.PEG) file.

To do so, go to Settings, Export, choose the Sequence as the type and the format Callipeg, tap on export and choose the location.

If you wish to save your work as a file manually in a location of your choice, you need to export the shot as a Callipeg (.PEG) file.

To do so, go to Settings, Export, choose the Sequence as the type and the format Callipeg, tap on export and choose the location.

You can also save the shot from the Studio. Swipe from right to left on the shot and tap on the export button and then choose the location.

Your interface configuration is also saved once you go back to the Studio. In the location On My iPad in the folder Callipeg, the interface configuration file is named “Settings”.

Your interface configuration is also saved once you go back to the Studio. In the location On My iPad in the folder Callipeg, the interface configuration file is named “Settings”. If you delete it your Callipeg interface will turn back to its initial configuration and you will lose all the changes you made in the interface.

If you delete it your Callipeg interface will turn back to its initial configuration and you will lose all the changes you made in the interface.

 If you think Callipeg takes too much space on your iPad, the first thing you can try is to clear the cache.

To do so, go to Settings, General and tap on Clear all Caches.

If clearing the cache does not solve the problem, then it means that there are too many shots in the Studio or too many backups in the location On My iPad. You can delete the shots that are not useful for you, change the number of backups in the Callipeg Settings and delete all the extra backups you don’t need.

CONTACT US

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using our website you agree to their use.